Damn Gas Prices!

Well, I have a feeling I have to give in to reality.  I hate this!  I have planned for many months, now, to attend an appointment for the childrens’ Anthroposophical Doctor on Long Island, but I fear that since it is well over $4.00 a gallon, that I cannot afford to travel that far to see her.  This is farily depressing.  I was hoping to finally meet the woman who changed my entire family’s life.  If it weren’t for this womans compassion, knowlegde and willingness to share so much of her life with me, my youngest child would not be here with me today.  I am sure of that! 

It would cost twice as much as the two night hotel stay, to pay for GAS!  That is insane!  Thankfully, on trip like this I cook and pack all our food ahead of time so I don’t have to worry about extra expense of feeding us.  I even bring my own water from our tap in jars, nice and frozen.  So much better than city water and much less expensive than bottled. 😛

It really drives me crazy to think how bad it has gotten.  Growing up, the only thing you could afford to do for entertainment was to drive around the surrounding states and enjoy the scenery and explore new places.  Now you can’t even do that.  I better go back into winter cave mode, becuase I am not going anywhere anytime soon, by the looks of it.

Okay, I am done ranting now…..

Leave a Reply

