Spoiled beyond Belief!!!

For the last two days I have been receiving wonderful packages in the mail.  First, I received a lovely Yarn Swift by Beka.  LOVE IT!!!!  The next day I received a Ball Winder by Royal and felting pad.  Doubly, LOVE IT!!!  I can’t tell you how wonderful it feels to finally getting all the tools I need to accomplish my artistic goals.

Not in a thousand years, have I ever thought I would have such access to my desires.  These items may not seem much to others, but they are huge to me.   My dreams for my artistic ambitions disappeared a long time ago.  No ones fault.  Just having to be practical and responsible for my choices in life.  Sssssssssllllllllllloooooooowwwwwwwllllllllyyyyy, I have been acquiring ways to be artistic but when material possessions are needed to accomplish them, money always gets in the way.  So, I collect pieces of my ideas over decades of time, in hopes that one day I may have all the materials I need to accomplish one of the many ideas I have, to outlet my expressions.  For years, I have hoarded various paints and brushes in hopes that I will someday afford the canvas.  I hoard beeswax in hopes of affording molds, kettles, drying racks, and more to create dipped candles and soap.  I hoard books in hopes of affording private lessons(on various topics) and shelving.  Now, I hoard books, fiber, yarns, needles, a spindle and a spinning wheel in hopes of affording felting/spinning roving of varigated colors, equipment/supplies to dye, a variety of spindles, more yarn, more needles, felting/spinning/knitting books and lessons, oh yah!  and more shelving.

I owe my ability to obtain my goals solely on S., whom is crazy enough to want to spoil me and tries his best to do so, in so many ways.  I wonder when he will realize he is fostering some serious materialism issues I have and make it all go away.  Hope not too soon, as I would really like to get to the point of creating something useful.  I am on my way to figuring out socks.  I met a lot of lovely woman meeting at my Local Barnes and Noble to knit on Tuesdays.  They are patient and helpful.   I was shown four different ways to cast on when I totally forgot how to cast on.  Boy!  It has been way too long of a summer!  S. even spoiled me by coming with and being my time keeper.  I could only spend an hour whilst B. was at TaeKwonDo.

I am so excited!

Leave a Reply

