Todays Lessons

I introduced the topic of the “Rise of Islam” to B. in Main Lesson.  I gave him a breif history of Mohammed and his accomplishments.  Then into how his successors continued his legacy.  I also spoke about all the important works from the Arab world have benefitted us today in current times.  Then he listened to chapters 6 and 7 of Story of the World Vol. 2.  Their he learned about the 5 Pillars of Islam.  I had him draw the pillars and write a breif summary of what we discussed.  He read another chapter of “Lords, Ladies, Peasants and Knights: Class in the middle ages” on People of Faith.

I have created a monster with the Celtic Knot designs.  Now his creations are full sketchpad size!  He is having great fun with all the designs he is coming up with.  Now, if only I could get him to work with color I would be all set.

Leave a Reply

