Sock progress

First sock is coming along.  With LC’s, guidance I am building a sock with a knit three, purl on pattern ribbed sock.  I am so looking forward to tackling the heal I am really trying to plow through the calf.  I have more done than I thought I would by now.  These are pictures I took yesterday, and beleive me I have accomplished even more this morning.

LC even showed me how to find slipped stitches and how to fix them.  My biggest challenge and joy is the fact she taught me how to knit continental(left hand holding yarn).  This has changed my gauge considerably and shows on the Ruana that I am making in knit only, but so worth it!

I am very excited to have this opportunity to learn from her and am so pleased that I am not totally failing, in which , I was very fearful of.

One thought on “Sock progress

Leave a Reply

