I love Ice Cream!

On March 27th, Friday, I gave myself a present.  Afterall, I had been an obligatory “Mean Mom!!” for the past two days straight!!  I was on a rampage was more like it!  Sick to Death of the filthy room of T.!   I just couldn’t take it anymore!  I went berserk and had him clean his floor.  Yes, folks it took him two days to pick up his floor, only!!!  You don’t even want me to tell you what was on his floor.  YUCK!!!  It would have taken me about half an hour to complete this task, but I was feeling very “put out” at that thought and had him do the whole thing by himself, with only me being his “boss” the entire time.  I think he really got the feeling of exactly how it is being a slave.  Did I mention that we have been watching “Roots” over the past two weeks to cover this particular aspect of history?  It was horrible, but being stubborn and relentless as I am, it gone done.

I deserved a treat.  Yah!  I did and maybe so did the child!  😛

In all seriousness, this is our favorite ice cream place to go in New York.  It is less than five minutes from my house, which explains, partly, why it is our favorite. hehe  The name: “Humdingers”!  Opens in March till as late as they can stay open for.  This was our first trip of the year and it was worth all the effort of coming up with an excuse to go.

Root Beer Floats, Peanut Butter ice cream, cookie dough, coffee, chocolate, rocky road(not your typical one either…this one even has nerds in it..more better name garbage can…they use everything!) and so much more!  All mouth watering and creamy goodness.

And another moment for me to sit and soak in the sun!

Leave a Reply

