Yarntastic!!

OMG!!  I can’t tell you how excited I am to present the first ever original collaboration between Ali Koerper and myself!  I posted a while back that I sent off some yarn I spun up and dyed into shades of red to a dear old friend in California.  She has finished her crocheting and sent it to me asap!  It is especially lovely to me, but beyond my own bias I feel it  is amazing!  Look at this lovely hat she created with it!!

Love it!!!!

And!!  Sock Progress!!!!

I have completed the leg, the heel flap and heel turn!  This is very exciting!!  On Friday I begin the Gusset.  It has taken a long time to get to this point but by doing it this way I am feeling very confident about making the next one and really understanding how the sock all goes together.  I am so thankful for the time and patience LC has had with me, teaching.  I couldn’t have asked for a more knowledgable friend to guide me with this challenging new learning experience.

Leave a Reply

