Tonight’s Dinner

Well, S. has gone to Seattle for business and I am left to re-configure my habits and chores to accommodate for this change. Tonight, I make dinner. Not my usual task. I barely remember how. I thawed some pork chops with no ideas as to what I was going to create with them. In the last hour possible, I placed two and a half cups of water, 1 pkt of Onion soup mix and 1 and three quarters cup of rice and 4 pats of butter in a 9″x13″ baking dish. Then, I placed the four pork chops on top of it all. Placed it in the oven set at 400 degrees and winged it. About 45 minutes later that food was cooked to perfection and smelling delicious!! I love it when I slap something together and it actually works. I am not so good at following directions, but creating this is another thing entirely! LOL
Now to sit down and enjoy my creation.

6th-dining-016th-dining-026th-dining-03

Leave a Reply

