Fibery Fun

I have been spinning up a storm lately.  I really needed to get the yarn made for Ali K. so I could dye it up.  I made extra and started another bobbin of my orange Alpaca.  Someday, I will get through all my alpaca to make myself a shawl.  I figure by then, I will know how to make one.

I haven’t got a pic, but I am on the foot of my sock!!!  This is very exciting.  I know this is the home stretch.  Then, I will need to make a matching one.  Oh dear.  I hope I don’t get Second Sock syndrome.  It sounds deadly to my knitting.

I joined a WIP Wrestling Team for July!  Don’t know what it is?  It means that my ravelry team, Bingo Ate my Baby, knitting club will choose from our Works in Progress Knitting lists and try to finish the most Finished Objects within the month of July.  Win anything you ask?  Not that I am aware of.  Just the wrestling title!  HEHE  I can’t wait! to see what projects I will have by then to finish!

I am so excited.  A dear Ravelry friend has agreed to teach me some dying techniques.  I hope soon.  I really love all things fibery and that includes dying.  I can’t wait to learn more!!

Leave a Reply

