A Midsummer Nights Dream

On Monday evening I had the pleasure to watch all the homeschooled children whom choose to perform in the Shakespeare production of  “A Midsummer Nights Dream”.  After  months of practice and a very long day setting up the stage, 6:30pm rolled around at the Studio B of the Binghamton University.   The Director, Douglas Taylor( a homeschool father and minister at the Local UU) opened the show with a formal introduction and the play commenced.  All the children were wonderful!!  You could see how much effort they placed in to memorizing their lines and knowing when their cues were.  It was so much fun to watch.  I am of course very biased in my opinion as my son played Bottom the Weaver.  I was very proud of how well he performed.   All the parents who put time and effort into making all the props and guiding the children on and off stage was really wonderful to see.

I hope the children are really excited to perform again at the    http://www.nyfairiefest.com/index.php?main_page=page&id=2  Faerie Festival coming up on the 26th, 27th and 28th.  They will be performing on the Friday and Saturday of this event.  Very exciting, but I am sure very intimidating.

I am so thankful to have such dedicated parents and families within my homeschooling network.

I took the best pictures I could with my little camera but these children move fast!  hehe

The pictures are free for all to grab and add to your collections.

4 thoughts on “A Midsummer Nights Dream

  1. WOW! THAT is impressive. The costumes…the settings…I can imagine that must have taken quite a lot of time to put together. You must be so proud of your son!

    Blessings & Health, Kristie

  2. Wow! Lots of great photos. I only got a few and they are mostly dark, blurry and too far away. Maybe next show. B was wonderful as Bottom. All the kids did a great job.

Leave a Reply

