Chores

Drat!  As soon as we got here, we needed to unpack and do laundry.  We have decided to leave our washer and dryer in New York to sell with the house.  This means we currently have no means of laundering our clothing at the house.  We found a very nice laundry mat a few minutes away and enjoyed a very yummy pizza at a restaurant named Tomaso’s.  Very good pizza, that is all they do!!  Nothing else on the menu.  Better be good, huh?

It was was a flashback for us.  It has been about 8 years since we have needed to use the local laundry mat.  We have had to go to the laundry mat three times now and we have ordered our new washer and dryer from Home Depot, to be delivered sometime this week.  Novelty hasn’t completely worn off, since we found a laundry mat that resides next to a very yummy Indian Food Restaurant.  One of our favorite types of food and the Tahjamahal is quality inexpensive food!  I am also excited that the restaurant is also a small Indian grocer, so I can find all sorts of the yummies I need to cook at home and my favorite soap!

As you can tell we are beginning to settle in and find our way around now.  I am really enjoying this area and for some reason I am not freaking out about the move and being in a new area.  I have no idea why and I hope its not a delayed reaction soon to come.  I feel really comfortable being here and am not scared of the new.  Weird!!!  I am anxiety woman, you know!  Happy!!

Leave a Reply

