A little before and after

It’s Finished Object show off time!!!

I had mentioned in the beginning of January that I began a set of socks on my new size 2 circulars in magic loop.  Well, here are some pics of during and the completed pair.  They were for Valentine’s Day.  I finished them the week before.  It was driving me crazy having them sitting there and not allowing myself to wear them until the day of.

Then, I want to show you a few pics of the fog icicles.  We have never seen them in the northeast, but here in Iowa it seems pretty common.  I have some pics from January and then a month later I got some more.  These icicles are not as long as they have been this winter.  One day we woke with 4 to 6 inch spikes growing from all the branches.

Leave a Reply

