Knitting hats

image

image

image

image

image

Lately I have been creating hats. I’ve yet to follow a pattern, but I’m loving designing them. Here’s two I’ve knitted up.
The green cabled hat was knitted in the flat then seamed up. Found a design on etsy and since ordering it turned into an overseas nightmare I decided to replicate it. I still have yet to figure out how to crochet a flower to applicae to it’s side.
Then I finished my knitting at the local yarn store while hanging out with the girls one day and got restless, so I pitched new needles and three yarns I liked and balled two together and began knitting this fun child like hat. It was challenging to get the brim of the hat so it wasn’t loose but I figured it out and had lots of fun doing it. I have so much more of that yarn left I think I’ll do a couple more hats with it in various designs.

Leave a Reply

