Bread Recipe

Ya know, I have used this recipe for a really long time, but haven’t made it once since I moved to Iowa.  Our kitchen doesn’t feel right to me and I try not to be in there as much as possible.  But I realized that I have not posted this information for others to use.  It is the simplest version of bread and most versatile recipe ever!!  I can add anything to this to make it sweet or savory and the boys and I have always had fun molding our portions into interesting shapes.  It makes just enough to really fill you to the gills with warmth right out of the oven.

Daily Bread recipe:

1 c. warm water (for the yeast)
1 Tbls. yeast
1 tsp. honey

Combine in glass bowl/measuring cup to proof.

2 Tbls. to 1/4 c. oil
3 c. flour

Place in mixing bowl, add yeast mixture. Mix. Knead. Let rest for 10 minutes. Shape as desired on baking sheet(s). Cover. Let rise for 20 to 30 minutes. Bake at 425 F, for 10 to 13 minutes, depending on thickness. Remove from oven to cooling rack. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

